top of page

Absolutely Amazing and Astounding Animation

I found Kami’s art when I was scrolling through twitter one day, and I was immediately dumbstruck with awe. I had known for quite a long time that I wanted to go into the animation industry and I had spent the last few years researching animation, but I had never known the medium could look like that. When I first found this animation, I hunted down her twitter and spent hours stalking her profile, consuming every bit of art she has ever posted and conceived, and I have since turned on my Twitter notifications for her so I’m always up to date on what she’s producing. Kami (the full name she provides) is an immensely talented artist from the Philippines with a strong emphasis on animation, and her talent is absolutely undeniable. She graduated from the University of the Philippines with a BFA in Visual Communication, and while her listed specialties include concept art, digital art, illustration, character design, coloring, inking, design, and animation, for me, her art invokes something much more personal. When going through Kami’s online portfolio, more specifically her fan art, every single piece embodies the spirit which of the characters she was capturing. While I came to her through a relatively niche piece, she creates art that panders to a wider audience, and her passion is undeniably clear.

(If you like Dungeons and Dragons, you should check out Critical Role!)




Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page