top of page

Finding A Gaming Internship as a Student (Summer 2020)

There are few things I've encountered more terrifying than trying to enter the highly competitive, it's-who-you-know industry of video games as a sniveling, introverted college student. And there are few things more heartbreaking than dozens and dozens of rejection emails after months of honing and tailoring your resume and cover letters to your dream job(s). In the end, it wasn't the massive shotgun spray of applications I sent out that landed me my first position: it was knowing the right people at the right time at the right place. I got lucky, and, unfortunately for everyone else who loves games with their whole heart, that doesn't always happen.

Every seasoned veteran will tell you that it's networking that really matters at the end of the day. Which is true! But for those students who want to put themselves out there and feel cold, painful rejection at the hands of an automated algorithm, I put together a handy-dandy internship list. I will hopefully be curating and updating this list over time so it will hopefully help someone out there find a position.

Go forth and conquer!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page